

COLUMBIA UNIVERSITY IRVING MEDICAL CENTER PROGRAMS IN PHYSICAL THERAPY

CONVOCATION & AWARDS CEREMONY



KAELA AGUILAR MAIRAV ALONI ADRIANA ARDILA GABRIELLE AYOUB GABRIELLA BEARD LAUREN BOS MADELINE BRIGHT RACHEL BUNTING LORENZO CASERTANO MELANIE CEN CHANTAL CHACHO CINDY CHANG MAGGIE CHAU ADRIAN CLARK CAITLYN CYRUS CHRISTINE DAO ARIANNA DECARO Lorin Donovan Younghyon Eom Joren Michael Francisco Halle Freedman KACIE FREEMAN ARIELLA FREID RUI GAO DELANEY GARIN EMELIA GENDREAU TADEN GERY DALFRY GUTIERREZ MATTHEW HARRIS LAYLA HASAN Robyn Henderson Sarah Huang Yu-Ting Hwu Jaron Jin Emma Johnston HENSON KWOK ANDREW LEE HAOYU LI JOSHUA LU KELSEA MASTERSON GABRIELLE MAYA TROY MERCHEL JACLYN MILLS PHILIP MONGELLUZZO III JACOB MOSKO KYLE NAKAHIRA TESSA O'HARA BRITTANY PAPPACONSTANTINOU MCCARRY PAPULA ANGELICA PASTRANA MADISON PATTERSON JESSICA PIVNIK OVADYA POLLAK EMILY PRADER LINDSAY PRESS EMILY RICHARDS JOSEPH RIVERA ELIZABETH RUSH-LARUE ALEXANDRA SMITH SALSABILL SUBAH FREDERICK SUN ANDREW TARR TAYLOR TATTAN JILLIAN TORRENTE ADRIAN TSANG ALEJANDRA VASQUEZ LINDSEY WEATHERSBEE DANIELLE WILLIS MARGARET WISS TIFFANY WU BRIANNA ZAVILOWITZ NATALIE ZUNIGA

> Tuesday, May 14th, 2024 Black Building - Alumni Auditorium 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

> > Reception 50 Haven Avenue 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

PROGRAM

PROCESSIONAL

Welcome by the Program Director Land Acknowledgment Welcome by the Dean Welcome by the Chair Keynote Speaker FIERCE Commitment to Social Justice Class President Class Video

PROGRAM AWARDS

Faculty Award for Academic Excellence

Mary E. Callahan Award

Joan E. Edelstein Award

Risa Granick Award

Marcia Ebert Award for Clinical Excellence

Faculty Award for Excellence in Adult Neurorehabilitation

Faculty Award for Excellence in Orthopedics

Alfred DiMarino Award for Excellence in Pediatrics

Excellence in Research Award

Leadership in Clinical Education Award

Debbie Clayton Krasinski Award for Lifetime Achievement

CALLING OF NAMES AND HOODING

Alumni Association

Recessional

Jean Fitzpatrick Brittany L. Pappaconstantinou Katrina Armstrong Joel Stein Robert Panariello, MS, PT, ATC Gabrielle M. Ayoub & Alejandra M. Vasquez Elizabeth Rush-LaRue Melanie Cen

Wing Fu Colleen Brough Martha Sliwinski Laurel Daniels Abbruzzese Mahlon Stewart & Danielle Struble Clare Bassile, Lobna Elsarafy & Martha Sliwinski Rami Said & Kevin Wong Samantha Sawade & Lisa Yoon Jacqueline Montes Mahlon Stewart & Danielle Struble Ashwini Rao

Michael Johnson, Stacy Kinirons & Martha Sliwinski

Shanna Rock, PT, DPT, NCS

CLASS OF 2024 doctor of physical therapy

Kaela Aguilar Mairav Aloni ‡ Adriana Ardila Gabrielle Avoub Gabriella Beard ± Lauren Bos Madeline Bright ‡ Rachel Bunting ‡ Melanie Cen Chantal Chacho Cindy Chang ‡ Maggie Chau Adrian Clark *‡ Caitlyn Cyrus Christine Dao ± Arianna DeCaro Lorin Donovan *‡ Younghyon Eom Ioren Michael Francisco Halle Freedman Kacie Freeman Ariella Freid Rui Gao Delaney Garin ‡ Emelia Gendreau Taden Gery *‡ **Dalfry Gutierrez** Matthew Harris ‡ Layla Hasan *‡ **Robyn Henderson** Sarah Huang ‡ Yu-Ting Hwu Jaron Jin ‡ Emma Johnston ‡ Henson Kwok Andrew Lee

Haoyu Li *‡ Ioshua Lu Kelsea Masterson Gabrielle Mava Troy Merchel **‡** Jaclyn Mills ‡ Philip Mongelluzzo III Jacob Mosko ‡ Kyle Nakahira *‡ Tessa O'Hara **Brittany Pappaconstantinou** McCarry Papula Angelica Pastrana Madison Patterson *‡ **Jessica** Pivnik **Ovadya** Pollak Emily Prader **‡** Lindsay Press ‡ **Emily Richards ‡** Joseph Rivera *‡ Elizabeth Rush-LaRue *‡ Alexandra Smith ± Salsabill Subah Frederick Sun Andrew Tarr **Taylor Tattan Jillian Torrente** Adrian Tsang Alejandra Vasquez Lindsey Weathersbee Danielle Willis Margaret Wiss *‡ Tiffany Wu ‡ Brianna Zavilowitz ‡ Natalie Zuniga

HONORS (GPA \geq 3.85) **‡**

NATIONAL STUDENT HONOR SOCIETY*

DOCTOR OF EDUCATION IN MOVEMENT SCIENCE Lorenzo Casertano

Katrina Armstrong, MD

Dean of the Faculties of Health Sciences and the Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons Executive Vice President for Health and Biomedical Sciences Harold and Margaret Hatch Professor of the University

Joel Stein, MD Simon Baruch Professor Chair, Department of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUIMC

Jean Fitzpatrick, PT, PhD, MHS, OCS Director and Associate Professor, Programs in Physical Therapy Vice Chair, Department of Rehabilitation and Regenerative Medicine at CUIMC Assistant Dean, Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons, Columbia University

FACULTY Laurel Daniels Abbruzzese, PT, EdD, FNAP Associate Professor Director, Performing Arts Fellowship Director, Diversity, Equity & Inclusion

Trella Allen, PT, DPT, OCS Lecturer PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Clare C. Bassile, PT, EdD Associate Professor

Colleen M. Brough, PT, DPT, MS, OCS Assistant Professor Associate Director of Student Retention & Advancement Director, Columbia RunLab

Lauren Dalal, PT, DPT Lecturer PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Lobna Elsarafy, PT, PhD, NCS Assistant Professor

Robert Evander, PhD Adjunct Professor

Wing Fu PT, PhD, MA Assistant Professor

Karlie Gross, PT, DPT, OCS Lecturer Clinic Manager, PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Michael Johnson, PT, DSc., OCS, SCS Assistant Professor Director, Orthopedic Residency

Stacy A. Kinirons, PT, PhD, MPH Assistant Professor Associate Director, Programs in Physical Therapy

Jacqueline Montes, PT, EdD, NCS Professor Director of Research

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF Gina Frassetto, MPA

Director, Finance and Administration

Jason M. Bachan, BA Program Affairs Coordinator

Stephanie Buraczewski, BS Admissions & Clinical Education Coordinator

Aimee DeGrazia, BA Admissions Coordinator & Executive Assistant Ashwini Rao, OTR, EdD, FAOTA Professor, G.H Sergievsky Center Director, Doctor of Education in Movement Science (Physical Therapy)

Rami Said, PT, DPT, MEng, OCS Assistant Professor Senior Director, PT Faculty Practices

Samantha Sawade, PT, DPT, PCS Assistant Professor

Kynaston Schultz, PT, DPT, OCS Lecturer PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Martha Sliwinski, PT, PhD, MA Associate Professor Associate Director, Student Recruitment

Mahlon K. Stewart, PT, DPT, PhD, GCS Assistant Professor Co-Director, Clinical Education

Danielle Struble, PT, DPT, PhD Assistant Professor Co-Director, Clinical Education

Zoe Tawa, PT, DPT, OCS Lecturer PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Alexei Vitrak, PT, DPT, OCS Lecturer PT Faculty Practice-CUIMC

Rebekah Wallach, PT, DPT, OCS Instructor PT Faculty Practice-Tarrytown

Christopher K. Wong, PT, PhD, OCS Professor Curriculum Coordinator, Orthopedic Residency

Lisa Yoon, PT, DPT, PCS, C/NDT Assistant Professor

Darlene Hernandez Practice Coordinator

J

Joy Wren *Practice Associate*

Nicole Lockwood Administrative Aide

Gabriel Shaw Practice Associate

Angel Villanueva Practice Associate